Michael Deen Reeves, 58, and Crissy Lawson Reeves, 37, of Castor, Louisiana plead guilty this week to one count of manufacturing an unregistered firearm and one count of transferring an unregistered firearm.
This article is meant to take a look at Louisiana’s open and concealed carry laws so that you folks can get a better idea what is and is not legal in the state.
An ordinance requires any stolen guns to be reported to the police as well as banning some guns in recreation facilities was approved last Wednesday by a New Orleans City Council committee, allowing adoption by the full council this week.
For gun owners and hunters in Louisiana, this coming weekend is huge. It’s the annual “Louisiana Second Amendment Weekend Holiday.”
After violating a restraining order, 43 year old Nicky Wilkinson was shot and killed by his estranged wife’s neighbor outside of her home in Ascension Parish, Louisiana.
Currently the number of people applying for concealed carry gun licenses in the state of Louisiana has become large enough so as to slow down the Louisiana State Police. The influx has caused a 4 month backlog. Some feel that this problem is only temporary and that the State Police will be able to catch […]
With a little luck from the Governor Veterans will not have to pay the fee to obtain a concealed carry permit in Louisiana anymore. According to KLFY news:
There have been several efforts across the US in recent years to enact these “Constitutional Carry” laws so as to allow citizens to exercise their 2nd amendment right to keep and bear arms without any government regulated or required training.
Yes you do. Like many states, Louisiana requires that all applicants for the permit demonstrate competency with a firearm beyond just a classroom learning experience. If you ever find a class offered by an instructor that doesn’t include a live fire component then you know that class doesn’t legally fulfill the requirements of Louisiana state […]