About the Louisiana Concealed Carry Course:
The class will run from 8am to 5pm but there will be a break for lunch. This class is a custom curriculum approved by the Louisiana State Police to qualify students to apply for the state CCW Permit. The majority of the class is taught in our classroom. Students will learn core gun safety rules and practices as well as basic mechanical parts, operation, and handling techniques. We will review training techniques and relevant Federal, State, and local firearm laws as well.
Following this classroom portion we will run the qualification shooting (live fire) portion of the class on at a nearby range. Students need to bring a handgun with 50 rounds of ammunition. If you don’t have a firearm you can rent one from the Instructor. Please do not worry about the tests. We will spend all day preparing you and will be there to guide you!
The class fee INCLUDES the paperwork and fingerprinting fees. Students will need to bring an extra $14 for the range fee.
*Military and Veteran discount available for those actively serving or honorably discharged from the US Military. Please contact us via phone or email to receive your military discount.
ADDED BONUS: $185
When you sign up for this class today you will immediately receive a coupon pack valued at $185. Coupons provide discounts up to $25 on various industry proven products that you will probably need anyway. Products include: Gun law books and videos, training pistols, holsters, gun cleaning products, gun safes and cases, training tools, hearing protection, and more. Click here for more details.
About Your Concealed Carry Instructor:
Brian has been teaching firearm training courses for twenty years. For the last 15 years he has been providing instruction for the Louisiana Concealed Carry permit in the New Orleans area. Learn more by visiting his profile.
How to Register for the CCW Class
Register by clicking on the “Add to Cart” button above and completing the online secure checkout. As soon as checkout is complete all the class information you need will be displayed on screen and sent to you via email with your receipt. As an alternative to paying online you can also contact our office and register over the phone.
The CCW Class Location:
The exact concealed carry class location is given to students when they enroll online or over the phone. We teach at our private office location that is not open during regular business hours. The class is held at our north New Orleans location. Learn more about the North New Orleans Location here.
How Do I Apply For My CCW License After the Class?
After the class, you will walk out with a class completion certificate signed by the instructor. From there you just need to visit your county sheriff’s office and apply. Don’t worry. We’ll give you detailed instructions and set you up before you leave the class.
What Do Brian’s Students Say About His Class?